UCSF Department of Biochemistry & Biophysics

Hiten elected as an AAAS fellow!

"The honor is richly deserved, Hiten, and recognition of a deep foundation of exciting science." ~ Jeremy Reiter


Geeta Narlikar Elected to the NAS Academy!

Narlikar and Ingraham are two of the 59 women elected this year-nearly half of the 120 new members. In a press release, National Academy of Sciences President Marcia McNutt called that number "historic," saying that it reflects the critical contributions that [women] are making in many fields of science, as well as a concerted effort by our Academy to recognize those contributions and the essential value of increasing diversity in our ranks."


2019 I2Cell Seed Award

The I2CELL Seed Award is attributed to Professor Wallace Marshall from UCSF to model single cell organisms as finite state automata. Wallace Marshall, director of the Center for Cellular Construction at the University of California, San Francisco, receives the I2Cell Seed Award.


Contact us
Mission Bay Campus
Genentech Hall
600 16th St.
Follow us